Ben

I’ve been thinking about why I keep thinking about Ben in the movie the class saw today. I think it is because he was pivotal in causing me to totally turn on Barbara. When Sheba refused to go with Barbara after Barbara’s cat died because Ben was in his first school play, Barbara’s reaction was borderline evil. I understand that Barbara loved her cat, I have two that I love myself, but to place her need not to be alone above a child’s need to be seen and praised by his mother, was beyond selfish.

About hemcknig

I'm a full time MAT student attempting to become a high school English teacher. I also have a small travel business that has me taking seniors all over the country by motor coach. It's part time work right now, but will hopefully be my retirement job one day. I like to think ahead...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment